Staff and Board Members

Board Members

Prof. Rhamesh Bharuthram (Chairperson)
Prof. Tamara Shefer
Prof. Andre Travill
Dr. Lyndon Bouah, PhD
Ms Desiree Ellis
Mrs Ilhaam Groenwald, MA
Prof. Lorna Holtman
Prof. Marion Lees, PhD, LLB,
Prof. Timothy Noakes, MD, PhD,
Prof. Jose Frantz


Prof. Marion Kim Lees Director
Prof. Christo De Coning Senior Researcher
Ms. Anita Fredericks Administrator
Mr. José Cabral Outreach Coordinator
Mr. Warren Lucas Tutor
Ms. Nana Adom Research Assistant

Postdoc Fellows

Dr CAPS Msukwa

Postdoc – Traditional African Conflict Prevention and transformation Methods: Case Studies of Nyakyusa, Ngoni, Chewa and Yao Tribes in Malawi.

Student Researchers

  • Ms Tarminder Kaur Grover (MA Sport Management) Phd Candidate
  • Mr Clever Chikwanda (Dip.Ed.;B.Ed (EAPPS); MA Peace and Governance) Phd Candidate
  • Adv Lyndon Bouah (B.Luris LLB (UWC); Postgrad Dip in Labour Law LLM). Phd Candidate
  • Ms Nelisiwe Maleka (MA Education) PhD Candidate
  • Ms Simone Europa (MA) PhD Candidate
  • Ms Ruth Saunders (Hons SRES) MA Candidate
  • Ms Ilhaam Groenewald (Hons Sports Administration) MA Candidate


Back – Tarminder Grover, Solomon Asihel, Lyndon Bouah, Clever Chikwanda

Front – Christo de Coning, Marion Lees, Anita Fredericks, Jose Cabral